I am

Fear, taking hold of its tactics
yet I ask the accompanying failures
Of what I’ve done
Or did not do
Decisions based on careful
Considerations, fear at
Primal certainty
Upholds every belief
Forgetting what dhould be
the sweat on my forehead
the pounding in my chest
Not because of love
But fear itself
the unmasked fatality
of oblivious encounters
planned to settle unto
the next lowest form of comfort
ease up the anxiety
escape this world of
decreasing maturity
fear, untangle for prosperity
deeply, i breathe in
soothing, it never seemed to be
oh fear, why am i so afraid
come out from your hiding
let’s settle this, you and i
i look straight to your eyes
there i saw, hidden imperfections
countless obviously
ashamed and proud to admit
my pen of proverbial controversy
spilling out my sins and weakness
i love her, i hate mankind
i am angry, i am negative
releasing what i no longer need
fear, i peel you slowly
for i am building a new me
i am love, i am joy, happiness
i am peace, compassion
and kindness
yes, i am a champion
i am weird
you don’t have to remind me
I am
everything good i strive to be
i’ll keep on growing
growing like a strong sturdy tree
for i am life
i am my own mistakes
and I
had never been
SO ALIVE.

July 07, 2014

Leave a Reply

