For a little while

I never thought that at the peak
Peace is a plateau of greens
Serenity is an overwhelming wave
Giving soul to an arising analysis
I run with the wind
On this field of impeccable dreams
I can almost cry
Having experienced this
Profound joy
Connection that is so fluid
She stole the yellow morning rays
Perforated my world with light
If that isn’t enough
She befriended
The flowers that took the sun
Balance, is what
She brought into my life
I don’t know how
But, she did it
Her influence
Is something more
Something else, somehow
In return,
I’m passing on compassion
Kindness she showed me
Needs to be shared
The world needs more of her
I’m her catalyst
She’s my balance
She made me realize
We’re all here
To reach out
Forget about ourselves
There’s a wonderful connection
Waiting at the end
The fruits it will bear
Pass it on
Until, we’re all infected
Our world can never be perfect
At least we tried
In time, we will all realize
That compassion is more important
Than our premiered self acceptance
Once you do,
Trust me,
For a little while
You feel free.

June 6, 2014

3 thoughts on “For a little while

  1. This is one of your best yet AM, really uplifting …especially “There’s a wonderful connection
    Waiting at the end”. Nice ! I like the way your mind works and thanks for sharing this with us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

